DPR Forum

Welcome to the Friendly Aisles!
DPRF is a spin-off of dpreview. We are a photography forum with people from all over the world freely sharing their knowledge and love of photography. Everybody is welcome, from beginners to the experienced professional. From smartphone to Medium Format.

DPRF is a community for everybody, every brand and every sensor format. Digital and film.
Enjoy this modern, easy to use software. Look also at our Reviews & Gallery!

Hello from The Netherlands

stratman1976

Hi,

Greetings from Alkmaar, The Netherlands. My city is located about 40km (25mi) North of Amsterdam.
I registered with my Dpreview name and I was a very frequent reader of the preview fora and comment sections.
One can find me in the Nikon FX/lens and Fujifilm X fora mostly.
At the moment I'm a semi-professional photographer and love to shoot people, so portraits and weddings are my business.
I stopped my business during COVID, but starting to pick it up again, hopefully making a move to full-time pro this year.
I am beginning to dislike corporations and the culture there. I tried my best to avoid working for companies with shareholders, but to no avail.
So, the only thing I can do is have my own business.

Hope to see everyone!

Hi,

Greetings from Alkmaar, The Netherlands. My city is located about 40km (25mi) North of Amsterdam.
I registered with my Dpreview name and I was a very frequent reader of the preview fora and comment sections.
One can find me in the Nikon FX/lens and Fujifilm X fora mostly.
At the moment I'm a semi-professional photographer and love to shoot people, so portraits and weddings are my business.
I stopped my business during COVID, but starting to pick it up again, hopefully making a move to full-time pro this year.
I am beginning to dislike corporations and the culture there. I tried my best to avoid working for companies with shareholders, but to no avail.
So, the only thing I can do is have my own business.

Hope to see everyone!